Wherefore Art Thou Anton?

Wherefore Art Thou Anton?

Friday, February 4, 2022, 7:30 PM
Lied Center for Performing Arts

A violinist by any other name couldn’t possibly sound as sweet! LSO presents a night of music featuring the Miller-Porfiris Duo. The program will begin with Samuel Coleridge-Taylor’s hauntingly lyrical, Keep Me from Sinkin’ Down featuring LSO Concertmaster Anton Miller. Anton will then be joined by violist Rita Porfiris, and Music Director Edward Polochick on the harpsichord for Verso by Kenji Bunch and Bach’s “Double” Concerto in D Minor. The evening will conclude with the spectacular and ever-popular “Surprise Symphony”, Symphony No. 94 by Franz Joseph Haydn

Single tickets available for $35/15, Youth 17 & under $5
Subscriptions available for $60-$245
[includes all taxes, ticketing and facility fees]

This concert is available as a livestream! To purchase tickets for the streamed event, click “BUY TICKETS NOW” below and select “Wherefore Art Thou Anton? STREAMING ONLY” on the next page

Every audience member ages 12 and over must provide proof of vaccination or proof of a negative test taken within the previous 72 hours, prior to being admitted to the venue.

Miller-Porfiris Duo

Miller-Porfiris Duo

COLERIDGE-TAYLOR | Keep Me From Sinkin’ Down
BUNCH | Verso
BACH | “Double” Concerto in D Minor
HAYDN | Symphony No. 94 in G Major “Surprise”


More from our 2021-22 season