Elena Ruehr & Brahms

Elena Ruehr & Brahms


Friday, April 5, 2024, 7:30PM
Lied Center for Performing Arts 

After opening with Reznicek’s jovial Donna Diana Overture, LSO introduces our 2023-2026 Composer-In-Residence Elena Ruehr with the premiere of Unquiet Earth, a multimedia experience dedicated to Ruehr’s late mother, an environmentalist and filmmaker. The second half features pianist Mark Clinton on Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, one of Brahms’  most beloved pieces with its lush romanticism and beautiful interplay between soloist and orchestra.

Single tickets available for $40/20, Youth 17 & under $5
Subscriptions available for $80-$360
[includes all taxes, ticketing and facility fees]



Watch the Pre-Concert Chat


Read the Program Magazine
Elena Ruehr, Composer-in-Residence

Elena Ruehr, Composer-in-Residence

Mark Clinton, Piano

Mark Clinton, Piano

Reznicek | Donna Diana: Overture
Ruehr | Unquiet Earth
Brahms | Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor

More from our 2023-24 season